In this article, we are going to talk about an old song from The Jackson 5 that was covered by the famous Korean girl group Twice under the title “I Want You Back”. This song was released by Warner Music Japan on June 15th, 2018, for the Japanese movie titled Sensei Kunshu. This song was also included in Twice’s 1st Japanese album titled BDZ that was released on September 12th, 2018. Here is the sneak peek of Twice’s song “I Want You Back” for the Japanese movie Sensei Kunshu that was uploaded on the Toho MOVIE Channel Official YouTube Account.

On May 30th, 2018, through the Twice Japan Official Twitter Account, JYP Entertainment announced that Twice will participate in the OST of the Japanese movie titled Sensei Kunshu. Twice will make a cover of a classic old song from a famous group, namely The Jackson 5’s song titled “I Want You Back”. The sneak peek of the movie with Twice singing the OST was uploaded on the Toho MOVIE Channel Official YouTube Account on May 30th, 2018. The movie itself had its premiere on August 1st, 2018, while the OST MV titled “I Want You Back” sung by Twice was released on June 15th, 2018, by Warner Music Japan on Twice Japan’s Official YouTube Account. Here are some of the teaser photos of “I Want You Back” by Twice.

Group Photo Teaser

Chaeyoung

Mina

Tzuyu

Momo

Dahyun

Jeongyeon

Nayeon

Sana

Jihyo

The song “I Want You Back” was originally sung by The Jackson 5. It was released on October 7th, 1969, as their 1st national single. The song made it as the 1st number one hit of the band on January 31st, 1970. It was written and produced by The Corporation (Berry Gordy, Freddie Perren, Alphonso Mizell, and Deke Richards). Then, on June 15th, 2018, Twice made a cover and released this song in English for the soundtrack of the Japanese movie Sensei Kunshu, on Twice Japan’s Official YouTube Account. The story background of the music video is based on an audition. The movie itself is about the love story of a high school girl with the new teacher in her school. It is a Japanese teen romance-comedy movie based on a popular manga series of the same title, Sensei Kunshu. The MV of “I Want You Back” by Twice was released on June 15th, 2018, on Twice Japan’s Official YouTube Account. In the MV, Twice members use the retro concept, where they look cute and happy. The MV also shows some of the song’s choreography. The outfit that Twice members wear in the MV is also various and looks so cute, really suits the vibe of the song and the choreography. The MV earned 47 million views on YouTube since it was first released in 2018. Here is the full MV of “I Want You Back” by Twice.

As a special gift for you, we have some of the live performance videos of “I Want You Back” by Twice that maybe you want to see. “I Want You Back” by Twice – Live Stage in Seoul Concert “Twicelights”

“I Want You Back” by Twice – Live Stage in 2018 Twice Arena Tour “BDZ”

“I Want You Back” by Twice – Live Stage in Twice World Tour 2019 “Twicelights”

Even though the release of “I Want You Back” by Twice was not a full comeback because it was only a cover song for the purposes of the soundtrack of the Japanese movie, this song was still included in Twice’s 1st Japanese album titled BDZ that was released on September 12th, 2018. Through the album BDZ, with “I Want You Back” included inside, Twice achieved many awards and got first place on music shows. Here are the details of the album BDZ and “I Want You Back” Achievements: Charts and First Places on Music Shows, (Award), etc. Weekly Charts Year-End Charts   Accolades

I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 65I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 61I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 20I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 2I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 11I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 68I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 95I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 52I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 21I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 6I Want You Back  2018  by Twice - 29