In this article, we are going to take a look at a member of Wanna One who previously also debuted as a member under Pledis Entertainment, NU’EST’s Hwang Min-hyun. His debut in Wanna One received a lot of attention and praise from the fans and also the public in South Korea. Let’s find out more and check out the article below!

NU’EST’s Minhyun’s Profile

Real Name: Hwang Min-hyun (황민현) Stage Name: Min-hyun (민현) Place and Date of Birth: Busan, South Korea, August 9th, 1995 Education: School of Performing Arts Seoul Inha University Idol Group: NU’EST, Wanna One Agency Label: Pledis Entertainment/YMC/Swing Official Sites: @optimushwang (Instagram)

Facts About NU’EST’s Minhyun

Min-hyun: “Since August 9th, 1995.” Min-hyun: “Actually since grade 1 high school.”

His Pre-debut Story

Min-hyun once shared his story about his pre-debut era and how the agency found him to be a trainee. The owner of the name Hwang Min-hyun said, “I was found when I came home from school. It happened suddenly, but actually, I wanted to be a singer from childhood.” Little Min-hyun looks very cute. His face hasn’t changed much even when he grew up and his cute eyes and charisma have become even brighter since Min-hyun was a kid. “Because I’m really tired of my dance and vocal training, I usually fall asleep. When I arrive at school in the morning, I greet the teachers and fell asleep. My teacher knows that I am in the music industry and he understands my situation. One day, when I was in the second year of high school, I ate instant noodles outside of school with my friend during class. My teacher caught us and advised us cruelly and that’s where I was very disappointed with myself. I thought I was just starving.”- Hwang Min-hyun Min-hyun also shared about his days when he was a trainee and how he really enjoyed his experience prior to debuting as an idol. “I… I like singing, it’s not difficult for me. I practiced vocal enthusiastically. Actually, the first time, I really did not understand the awesomeness of dance. I started dancing when I became a trainee. Dance lessons are very difficult, so that’s the only hard thing for me. But now, I like to sing while dancing.” Min-hyun explained. However, there are also pre-debut stories about Min-hyun when he was still in school. Appearing on a radio program with NU’EST in 2017, Min-hyun admitted he and his schoolmates stole a bicycle and sold it. Suddenly, this news became a topic of debate among the netters, because Min-hyun was considered to have a bad character to be an idol. In between the netters debate, Min-hyun’s junior high homeroom teacher appeared. Admitting there was no lure from Min-hyun, the teacher defended him from the bad confession through his Facebook account. “I am the homeroom teacher of Hwang Min-hyun in 9th grade. I also taught him in grades 7 and 8. Until now I still work in the same school,” the teacher started explaining. “There is some news about bicycle theft committed by Min-hyun. I concluded, Min-hyun just told an exaggerated story on the radio show. I believe he told me that because the radio program would want excessive stories to be lit light,” added the teacher. “I saw him grow for three years in middle school. But as far as I know, he is a diligent student. I’m writing this to share stories to support and believe in Hwang Min-hyun who has suffered because of the wrong news,” the teacher added. “Maybe someone thinks I’m writing this on Hwang Min-hyun’s orders. But, after he graduated, I have never seen or met him again. I have only seen him on the internet and television,” explained the teacher named Kim Sungyul. “I want to remind all who read this. Hwang Min-hyun never stole anything at school. He enjoyed his life like other students. People who are friends at school and workplaces must agree with this fact,” concluded the teacher. Although Min-hyun’s teacher at school had responded that the news was not true, the public and netizens responded to the news quite confused and said that Min-hyun was not a good figure as an idol. Some comments related to Min-hyun’s story of stealing a bicycle when he was in school were from Joongang Ilbo via Nate, such as “I swear all the thugs in high school, all end up becoming rappers or celebrities.” “All of the trainees with fishy pasts need to voluntarily leave the show. I hope all the thugs in high school now realize that the fists they’re throwing around will come back to shackle their future.” “He did it just for ‘fun’… well, not like you’d expect him to understand the pain of someone who had something stolen from them.” “So many thugs in the industry.” “What is he so proud of that he’s bragging about it on TV? Did he think we would understand if he excused himself as being immature?”

Debut with NU’EST

After undergoing a training period of one year and six months, Min-hyun finally debuted with four other members, JR, Aron, Baekho, and Ren in a boy band called NU’EST under Pledis Entertainment, on March 15th, 2012. The boy band NU’EST finally launched their debut music video titled “Face.” The boy band that debuted under Pledis Entertainment had previously stolen a lot of attention even though it hadn’t yet debuted. NU’EST itself is an urban electro boy band and in the music video, NU’EST is ready to launch a debut album with the same title, FACE.

NU’EST is short for NU (New), Establish, Style, Tempo, where they want to create a new style of music. NU’EST became the center of attention because of the quality of their vocals, combined with the visual appearance of the members who have above-average faces. They are also ready to enliven the K-Pop music scene with unique music styles and colors. Meanwhile, “Face” was composed by Swedish composer Daniel Bergman. The song features the popular dubstep, combined with an addictive chorus. With a strong rhythm and smooth synthesizer and great bass sound, this song deserves to be taken into account. Let’s watch NU’EST’s debut stage performance of “Face” in some of the music shows, below!

NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 12NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 89NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 65NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 12NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 10NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 47NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 96NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 89NU EST s Minhyun  Profile  Facts  Wanna One  and Most Recent News - 54